Page 1 of 1

Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 8:57 am
by emilie

Hi,
Is it possible to keep all or part of the current odoo filter when loading the Gantt view?
I know that the models are different between the 2 and that the Odoo model is mapped with the gantt model but the need would be to load in the gantt view only what is concerned by the filter defined in Odoo.
Perhaps the idea would be to preload the project and filter fields of the gantt with the data retained in the Odoo filter?

Capture d’écran 2022-09-07 à 08.55.39.png
Capture d’écran 2022-09-07 à 08.55.39.png (11.02 KiB) Viewed 449 times

Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:07 pm
by Terence

Currently not supported, but I can create a feature request ticket.


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:57 pm
by emilie

Yes, please can you create a feature request ticket ?

Have the possibility to load the gantt view in 2 different ways: with the data displayed by the Odoo filter, or as currently done when the Odoo filter is empty.
Or directly that the Odoo filter interacts with the Gantt view?


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 6:55 pm
by Terence

I will take a look and come back on it.


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2022 3:06 pm
by emilie

Hi Terence,
Any news on this feature?


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2022 3:24 pm
by Terence

Not started on this issue. If we implement then possibly late October or November.


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2022 9:40 am
by christopheperrin

Hello Terence, This is Christophe. We need this to be implemented ASAP. Who can i ask that to in Bryntum ? We are currently a Bryntum customer.


Re: Odoo filter reported in the gantt view?

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2022 1:25 pm
by mats

Discussion to be continued in meeting.