Page 1 of 1

[REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2023 1:07 pm
by rupen.shah.access

Dear Team,

Please find attached my example for my below issue.

In my scheduler example I am rendering two different type views but both are tree view type. I want to change the heading and placeholder of search text box in resource section at runtime.

Header text getting changed but search text box place holder isn't updating. Also when I search with the keyword which does not return data, does not show empty text like 'No records to display'.

Can you please help me to resolve the issue or any alternate solution to achieve this.

Look forward to receive your reply.

Thanks
Rupen


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2023 4:50 pm
by marcio

Hey Rupen,

There are some errors/warning that are appearing in the console.

shiftUnit: "minutes",

should be

shiftUnit: "minute",

The column configuration should have the proper type

const [colmunforview, setcolmunforview] = useState<Partial<GridColumnConfig>[]>([
    {
      type: "tree",
      id: "name",
      text: "Name",
      field: "name",
      width: 130,
      filterable: {
        filterField: {
          type: "text",
          value: "",
          placeholder: "Search by Resource",
        },
      }
    }
  ]);

Also, isn't related to the behavior that you described, but if you check the console you'll see that the features shouldn't be described like that in React components, and there is a link to check how to fix that, please check it and update to the right way.

I created a ticket to check more deeply that input placeholder behavior and fix if needed https://github.com/bryntum/support/issues/6844


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 7:27 am
by rupen.shah.access

Respected Team,

Thank your for your comment.

I would appreciate if this will be consider as a high priority.

When we search the text and empty text is not showing, can you please give the comment on that?

Look forward to receive your reply.

Thanks
Rupen


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 8:06 am
by mats

Issue is now fixed.

When we search the text and empty text is not showing, can you please give the comment on that?

Please start a new thread for the 2nd issue.


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 10:23 am
by rupen.shah.access

Respected Sir/Madam,

Is that resolved in latest version?

Thanks
Rupen


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 10:48 am
by alex.l

Hi Rupen,

It will be released with nearest patch release. Or you can download Nightly Build from CustomerZone next day after the issue mentioned above will get Resolved status.


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 12:11 pm
by rupen.shah.access

Respected Team,

Another issue which I am facing is, filter is working find but When I click on the button I want to show data and filter should removed. Basically clear out the filter.

Could you please help me how I can resolve the same issue.

Thanks
Rupen


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Thu May 25, 2023 1:44 pm
by alex.l

Hi Rupen,

Yes, sure! As Mats said, please open a new thread for that one. The rule of our forum is: one thread - one question.
If you are only about clear filters, there is https://bryntum.com/products/scheduler/docs/api/Core/data/Store#function-clearFilters method available for all stores.


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 1:39 pm
by rupen.shah.access

Dear Team,

Empty text still isn't showing. I have upgrade my scheduler version to 5.3.6.

Can you please guide me how I can test this if this has been already resolved.

Issue was originally raised and updated from your end at below link.
viewtopic.php?p=124799#p124799

Thanks
Rupen


Re: [REACT] Placeholder value for search resource not able to change runtime.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 2:12 pm
by alex.l

Hi Rupen,

Let's continue conversation in the topic you mentioned above.