Page 1 of 1

[REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 2:54 pm
by burnit

HI!

for example:
On my client i move event A from today 10am to 11am as startDate.

store.changes contains my changes.

Now i receive remote changes for thi event. store.changes is null now.

Any idea why?

autoCommit is false and ignoreRemoteChangesinSTM is also false


Re: [REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:51 pm
by marcio

Hey burnit,

No idea at first sight, are you able to reproduce that on one of our demos? We would need more context to understand what's happening there.


Re: [REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:51 pm
by mats

How do you load your remote changes? If you load new data, change tracking is reset.


Re: [REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 7:56 pm
by burnit
marcio wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:51 pm

Hey burnit,

No idea at first sight, are you able to reproduce that on one of our demos? We would need more context to understand what's happening there.

I will try to reproduce it with your demos and will inform you.

How do you load your remote changes? If you load new data, change tracking is reset.

We are using a websocket for live updates and updating our react state by identifieng the index of the event in the state and update it there. We are not sending a new dataset.


Re: [REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 8:16 pm
by marcio

Hey burnit,

We have a demo using websockets, perhaps that could help you in someway? https://bryntum.com/products/schedulerpro/examples-scheduler/websockets/


Re: [REACT] store.changes is null if i update store with remote data, if i moved event before

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2023 1:25 am
by burnit

Hey! Many thanks for this! The problem was related to redux store.
I removed redux logic from the update process, i am using it only for initial loading now.

Thanks!